Lily tutors in Birmingham, United Kingdom

Lily H.

Private tutor in Birmingham, United Kingdom


I am a first class BSc (Hons) Actuarial Science and Mathematics graduate from University of Manchester. My passion for Mathematics has been ever present since I completed my GCSEs and I enjoy passing on my knowledge and love of the subject onto others. I am very patient and understanding tutor and really enjoy seeing how much difference tutoring can make to a student. I aim to make my tutoring sessions both fun and engaging, with a clear path in mind to develop critical skills and understanding necessary for examinations.


At university I trained to be a tutor and spent a semester tutoring Mathematics to a group of students in a local primary school. I found it really great to see their improvement and growth in confidence, making them more willing to answer questions. I have also been a Peer Assisted Study Sessions (PASS) Leader in my second year of university, where I supported first year students on the same degree course as myself with any difficulties they were having with specific course modules. In addition I have done private tutoring at a variety of levels fromPrimary to Degree level, including 11+ entrance exams. I am available to tutor Mathematics, but as a result of my tutor training I am trained to tutor English. Due to my love of Mathematics and the financial world as well as my A Level in Economics, I am available to tutor Economics and also the 11+ entrance examinations tutoring. The rates for my tuition depend on the level being taught. Please see below for more details: Primary - £20 KS3 - £25 GCSE - £27 A-Level - £30 Degree - £35 Adult learner - £35


Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 10 minutes away for no additional charge


I enjoy being active and playing Squash in my free time. In addition, i enjoy being out and about, going to the cinema, walking and spending time with family and friends. I live in the Jewellery Quarter in Birmingham near to the centre of the city. I am happy to travel up to 5 minutes away for no additional charge.

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!